In The News‎ > ‎

Portola Magnet Student Council 2016-2017

posted Jun 10, 2016, 2:10 PM by Niko Gevorgian
Yesterday, June 9th, we had our outstanding Class of 2016 graduate! Today, Friday, June 10th is not only the last day of school, but it is the day where we see the great students applying to be in Magnet Student Council for the 2016-2017 School Year. They read their speeches today in the MPR, for all 6th and 7th grade magnet students. The students then voted. All the applicants were extremely qualified for their positions with excellent speeches, but, only one man (or woman) can win the spots. Here are the winners of todays election, and the Official Members of the 2016-2017 Magnet Student Council! 
President: Carter Whetstone
Vice President: Cassidy Dalva
Treasurer: Mane Berikyan
Secretary: Emma Bartholomew
Historian: Larissa Chung 

Congratulations to our new Student Council members, and we wish you the best of luck while in office!
-Student Council, 2015-2016